Events

Jul
7
Date: Wednesday 7th Jul 2021  10:00 AM - Wednesday 11th Aug 2021  3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: AEMILIA ARS TRIANGLE Dates: 07/07/21, 21/07/21 & 11/08/21 Time: 10.00 am - 3.00 pm Tutor: Denise Bell Skill Level: All skill levels Aemilia Ars is an Italian needle lace technique, using needle and thread. It is often known as a derivative of Punto in Aria or Stitches in the Air. This class has been developed for those who have participated in previous needle lace classes and/or have experience with counted thread techniques.  Read More...
Jul
10
Date: Saturday 10th Jul 2021  9:30 AM - Sunday 11th Jul 2021  3:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: MINIATURE NEEDLEWORK ACCESSORIES (Mother of Pearl accessories not included) This class will take you through some traditional Elizabethan stitches while stitching miniatures for your own sewing box or some treasures to give to very special friends. Dates: Saturday 10/07/21 & Sunday 11/07/21 Time: 9:00am for a 9:30am start - 3:30pm Tutor: Maree Talbot Skill Level: Some previous experience required - Preference will be given to ladies completing their Elizabethan Casket  Read More...
Jul
10
Date: Saturday 10th Jul 2021  11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location: Malvern
Details: BOOKS, BOOKS, BOOKS! Grand Clearance Sale of Embroidery & Craft Books!  Read More...
Jul
11
Date: Sunday 11th Jul 2021  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: 'FLORAL TWIRL' A Beginners Blackwork class with a touch of Gold. Step into the elegant and intricate world of Blackwork with a Beginners project that introduces you to this timeless counted thread technique. Date: 11/07/21 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Christine Burton Skill Level: All Levels  Read More...
Jul
13
Date: Tuesday 13th Jul 2021  9:30 AM - Wednesday 14th Jul 2021  3:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: ELIZABETHAN ANIMAL PANEL This workshop is aimed at teaching you the complexities of stitching animals and learning to shape them so they look three dimensional and life like using detached buttonhole stitch. Dates: Tuesday 13/07/21 & Wednesday 14/07/21 Time: 9:00am for a 9:30am start - 3:30pm Tutor: Maree Talbot Skill Level: Advanced (see note in requirements list)  Read More...
Jul
15
Date: Thursday 15th Jul 2021  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: MT(i) Maree Talbot CATCH UP DAY Date: 15 July 2021 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm - choose 1 time slot Current class project or any previous class work taught at the EGV by Maree Talbot Registration is essential  Read More...
Jul
17
Date: Saturday 17th Jul 2021  9:30 AM - Sunday 18th Jul 2021  3:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: DIAMONDS & PEARLS - 2 DAY MYSTERY CLASS This workshop is a mystery project especially designed for the Victorian Embroiderers Guild 60th Anniversary year. Dates: Saturday 17/07/21 & Sunday 18/07/21 Time: 9:00am for a 9:30am start - 3:30pm Tutor: Maree Talbot Skill Level: Intermediate  Read More...
Jul
20
Date: Tuesday 20th Jul 2021  9:30 AM - Wednesday 21st Jul 2021  3:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: DIAMONDS & PEARLS - 2 DAY MYSTERY CLASS This workshop is a mystery project especially designed for the Victorian Embroiderers Guild 60th Anniversary year. Dates: Tuesday 20/07/21 & Wednesday 21/07/21 Time: 9:00am for a 9:30am start - 3:30pm Tutor: Maree Talbot Skill Level: Intermediate  Read More...
Jul
22
Date: Thursday 22nd Jul 2021  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: MT(ii) Maree Talbot CATCH UP DAY Date: 22 July 2021 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Current class project or any previous class work taught at the EGV by Maree Talbot Registration is essential  Read More...
Jul
30
Date: Friday 30th Jul 2021  10:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: CHRISTMAS (PUDDING) IN JULY To celebrate World Embroidery Day and in conjunction with our customary Christmas in July activities we are planning a low-calorie day of puddings! Date: 30/07/21 Time: 10.00 am - 2.30 pm  Read More...
Jul
31
Date: Saturday 31st Jul 2021  10:00 AM - Saturday 4th Sep 2021  3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: BLACKWORK TRILOGY This project consists of 3 individual elements. The Limonera Pear (2019), The Honeycrisp Apple (2020) and the Celeste Fig (2021). Dates: 31/07/21, 15/08/21 & 04/09/21 Time: 10.00 am - 3.00 pm Tutor: Christine Burton Skill Level: Intermediate/Advanced  Read More...
Jul
31
Date: Saturday 31st Jul 2021  10:00 AM - Sunday 1st Aug 2021  3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: CREATIVE WOOL EMBELLISHMENT Dates: 31/07/21 & 01/08/21 Time: 10.00 am - 3.00 pm Tutor: Kerry Gadd Skill Level: All Levels - some knowledge of basic stitches desirable A 2-day class where you will be shown how to use wool fabric & embroidery stitches to create texture & dimension. It is free form embroidery, no hoop or frame is used.  Read More...
Aug
5
Date: Thursday 5th Aug 2021  11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Location: Malvern
Details: My Tribe - Exhibition of Millinery. Free Entry and all welcome.  Read More...
Aug
8
Date: Sunday 8th Aug 2021  10:30 AM - Sunday 17th Oct 2021  2:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: JM48 Intermediate Course - Crewel Embroidery This Intermediate Crewel Embroidery will advance students beyond a basic level. As this course progresses emphasis will be aimed at providing a good working knowledge of stitches plus confidence with colour and basic design technique Dates: 8 August, 22 August, 12 Sept, 19 Sept, 3 October, 17 October & Assessment day 5 Dec. Times: 10.30am - 2.30pm Skill Level: Beginner to Advanced Beginner  Read More...
Oct
16
Date: Saturday 16th Oct 2021  10:00 AM - Saturday 23rd Oct 2021  3:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: FREEFORM BEADED PIN CUSHION This cute little pin cushion is a great introduction to freeform beadwork. Work in square stitch to cover the tube, to create a base for bead embellishment. The surface decoration can be worked on any fabric surface. Try something new. Create something useful and beautiful. Dates: Saturday 16/10/21 & Saturday 23/10/21 Time: 10.00 am - 3.30pm Tutor: Rhonda Justus Skill Level: Beginner  Read More...
Oct
31
Date: Sunday 31st Oct 2021  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Melbourne
Details:  High Tea at the RACV Club to mark the 60th anniversary of The Embroiderers Guild, Victoria  Read More...