Events

Apr
16
Date: Friday 16th Apr 2021  10:00 AM - Friday 23rd Apr 2021  3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: Hardanger- Bite Size for Beginners DESCRIPTION Hardanger is often seen as the next step into traditional embroidery from cross stitch. Start your Hardanger journey, learning this lace-like technique in counted thread stitching. Dates: Friday 16 April and Friday 23 April Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Penny Wolswinkel Skill Level: Beginners - All levels welcome  Read More...
Apr
17
Date: Saturday 17th Apr 2021  10:00 AM - Sunday 18th Apr 2021  3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: DRAGONFLIES IN THE GARDEN This design was created to experiment with working Canvas Work embroidery through a dual layer of fabric. 24-count Congress canvas is the base with hand dyed silk mesh laid over the top - the effect is beautiful with the gauze disguising the rigid grid appearance of the canvas. Dates: Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 April 2021 Times: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Ann-Marie Anderson-Mayes Skill level: All levels welcome  Read More...
Apr
25
Date: Sunday 25th Apr 2021  1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Malvern
Details: Stacks of Stash Sale  Read More...
May
1
Date: Saturday 1st May 2021  10:00 AM - Sunday 2nd May 2021  3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: SILK SHADING - A TECHNIQUE CLASS The exquisite rendering of beautiful images in threads is the hallmark of the Silk Shading technique. This is a technique class where each student will interpret the original image into their own unique work of art embroidery. DATES: 01/05/21 - 02/05/21 TIME: 10:00 am - 3.00 pm Tutor: Christine Burton Skill Level: Some experience with surface embroidery preferred.  Read More...
May
1
Date: Saturday 1st May 2021  10:00 AM - Sunday 2nd May 2021  4:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: 'THE GARDEN' - FREE MOTION MACHINE EMBROIDERY This two-day workshop provides the students with an experience of working with hand-dyed silk fabrics and fibres, creating layers to interpret movement and depth. Dates: 01/05/21 & 02/05/21 Time: 10.00am - 4.00pm Tutor: Michelle Mischkulnig Skill Level: All skill levels  Read More...
May
8
Date: Saturday 8th May 2021  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: Malvern
Details: PREPARATION FOR SMOCKING A BISHOP'S YOKE During this class you will learn how to pleat correctly, align the pleating for smocking, begin stitching and further tips on neckline binding and facings, taking you far beyond a Basic Bishop. Some work prior to class required. Dates: Saturday 08 May 2021 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Wendy Findlay Skill level : Advanced  Read More...
May
15
Date: Saturday 15th May 2021  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: Hardanger - Beyond Beginners Dates: Saturday15 & Sunday 23 May, Saturday 13 June & Sunday 27 June 2021 Times: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Penny Wolswinkel Skill Level: Advanced Beginner – it is hoped that the student has completed the Beginners class held in April 2021 or has similar skills.  Read More...
May
16
Date: Sunday 16th May 2021  10:30 AM - Saturday 22nd May 2021  3:30 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: Crewel Embroidery for Beginners Traditional crewel embroidery is worked with 2ply wool on linen twill fabric. The colours of the wool and the textures of the stitches give this technique its timeless appeal. The beginner's class will start you on your journey to mastering this technique. Dates: Sunday 16 May & Saturday 22nd May Time: 10.30am - 3.30pm Tutor: Jene Martin Skill level: Beginners  Read More...
May
29
Date: Saturday 29th May 2021  10:00 AM - Sunday 30th May 2021  3:00 PM
Location: MALVERN
Details: DL34 - Schwalm - Hidden Delights Hidden Delights features many traditional techniques used in Schwalm embroidery with a central heart hiding a bird, settled amidst flowers, stems and leaves. This linen table centre is finished with a hemmed Schwalm Peahole edge.Dates: Saturday 29 May & Sunday 30 May 2021 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Deborah Love Skill Level: All skill levels welcome - students should have some experience of pulled and drawn thread work  Read More...
Jun
6
Date: Sunday 6th Jun 2021  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Melbourne
Details: High Tea at the RACV Club to mark the 60th anniversary of The Embroiderers Guild, Victoria  Read More...
Jun
12
Date: Saturday 12th Jun 2021  10:00 AM - Sunday 13th Jun 2021  3:00 PM
Details: DL35 Deerfield - Sonata in Blue Deerfield uses a smaller pallet of stitches than does traditional English crewel work but with an interesting combination of stitches and just 4 shades of blue, a delightful picture of stunning flowers surrounds this stem. Dates: Saturday 12 June and Sunday 13 June 2021 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Deborah Love Skill Level: All skill levels  Read More...