Filter Events
 Show All
 Classes & Workshops
 Exhibition
 Fundraising Event
 Meetings & Talks
 Summer School
 Show All
 Classes & Workshops
 Events
 Exhibition
 Fundraising Event
 Guidance Groups
 Meetings
 Meetings & Talks
 Membership
 Summer School

Classes and Events

Jul
17
Date: Wednesday 17th Jul 2024  11:00 AM - Sunday 4th Aug 2024  4:00 PM
Exhibition
Location: Newtown
Details: The National Trust of Australia (Victoria) and The Embroiderers Guild, Victoria - Geelong Branch.  Read More...
Jul
31
Date: Wednesday 31st Jul 2024  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Fundraising Event
Location: Malvern
Details: Calling all members state wide to submit your best cake ever and win the highly coveted prize of a spatula. Open to Guild members and the public - all welcome.  Read More...
Aug
3
Date: Saturday 3rd Aug 2024  9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Fundraising Event
Location: Malvern
Details: Come bag a bargain at our Destash market. Credit card preferred, byo bag. Hoops, frames, threads, fabric and lot more!  Read More...
Aug
11
Date: Sunday 11th Aug 2024  10:00 AM - Sunday 18th Aug 2024  3:00 PM
Classes & Workshops
Location: MALVERN
Details: AM35 FLORAL BUTTERFLY This class will focus on raised embroidery - Stumpwork. There is also a small amount of colour shading and traditional  embroidery stitches.  Date: Sun 11/8/24 & Sun 18/8/24 Time: 10.00 am - 3.00 pm Tutor: Ana Mallah Skill Level: All levels  Read More...
Aug
11
Date: Sunday 11th Aug 2024  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Classes & Workshops
Location: MALVERN
Details: JS44 INTRODUCTION TO BLACKWORK This one day class is an introduction to Blackwork for beginners or lovers of small items. This project will teach you the basics of Blackwork using running stitch and a few diaper patterns. Easy instruction to complete and assemble the glasses case at home will be provided during the class. Date: 11/8/24 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Jenny Schmoll Skill Level: Beginner  Read More...
Aug
16
Date: Friday 16th Aug 2024  10:00 AM - Saturday 17th Aug 2024  4:30 PM
Exhibition
Location: Ararat
Details: Come visit Ararat to view and enjoy their Exhibition and 40 Year Celebration "An Ararat Tapestry 40 Year Celebration". 16 - 17 August 2024, 10am-4:30pm. $7 Entry, U16 free.  Read More...
Aug
25
Date: Sunday 25th Aug 2024  10:00 AM - Sunday 8th Sep 2024  3:00 PM
Classes & Workshops
Location: MALVERN
Details: ST34 - LET'S KEEP STITCHING... & LEARN SOME MORE! Now that we have mastered the basics let’s stitch some more! In this class we will build on our skills - learning more embroidery stitches to add to our repertoire. Some of these stitches are variations of the basic embroidery stitches, and some are completely new stitches. Date: Sun 25/8/24 & Sun 8/9/24 Time: 10.00 am - 3.00 pm Tutor: Sheryl Turton Skill Level: All Levels  Read More...
Sep
15
Date: Sunday 15th Sep 2024  10:00 AM - Sunday 29th Sep 2024  3:00 PM
Classes & Workshops
Location: MALVERN
Details: JM43 - CREATIVE EMBROIDERY This embroidery is an innovative way of using basic stitches to form heavily textured, fabulous designs. The clever combination of stitches give an overall appearance of a lovely rich dimension The class will be a panel suitable to make into a tote bag, a cushion or to frame. Date: Sun 15/9/24 & Sun 29/9/24 Time: 10.00am - 3.00pm Tutor: Jene Martin Skill Level: Not suitable for raw beginners  Read More...
Sep
18
Date: Wednesday 18th Sep 2024  10:00 AM - Sunday 20th Oct 2024  4:00 PM
Exhibition
Location: Ballarat Central
Details: RUBYLICIOUS - Ballarat Branch Exhibition Join us in celebrating 40 fabulous years! 18/9/24 - 20/10/24 10.00 am - 4.00 pm Free Entry  Read More...